playerenergylife.blogg.se

Canon camera connect app for mac download
Canon camera connect app for mac download






  1. #Canon camera connect app for mac download for free#
  2. #Canon camera connect app for mac download download#

You go into the WiFi menu of your cell phone, and connect it to your camera as you would to any other WiFi. Now you will connect your device to your camera. You just go to the fourth sub menu in the settings menu (Yellow), and it is under ''Communications settings,'' select that, than on the next screen is an option to enable WiFi, enable it.ģ. This may sound confusing, but it is actually extremely simple.

#Canon camera connect app for mac download download#

First, obviously download the app for your specific operating system. So to deal with these battery problems, I highly suggest keeping the WiFi off at all times, and only turning it on while actually doing the transfers.ġ. The only downside to using the WiFi on the 5D Mark IV is that it definitely takes a toll on the battery, on what already is a camera that seems to eat more juice than normal, at least in comparison over my Mark III. I have now even had art directors that are working with me request a few files after they see that I am able do this, and than they forward the photo to someone else from the project that was not with us.

canon camera connect app for mac download canon camera connect app for mac download

It really is great for client satisfaction and a good marketing strategy. Every time single time I have done it, they are always impressed, they smile and it definitely brightens their mood. I know models just love to always snap pictures of the back of my camera so they can post it on social media right away, I deal with this all the time. Now in just a few seconds, I can send a couple of files directly to there phones. The benefit for me is when I am on set, be it in studio or on location. Even the refresh rate on my phone screen seemed quite good in my opinion.īut what I am in love with about the app, and use on a daily basis, as I mentioned, is the ability to directly send photos to my cell phone. However I do not use this personally at all in my photography or workflow, I just briefly played around with it to see how it was, but I can definitely see many other photographers loving this feature and using it often. Especially when placing a camera in hard to reach places, or not touching the camera during the exposure is preferred. The app also gives you live view remote shooting, which actually seems to work great and gives you control over most of the cameras important settings. Directly from your cell you change the ISO, shutter speed, aperture, white balance, and autofocus the lens all via your cell phone.

#Canon camera connect app for mac download for free#

The app, which you can download for free here for Android and iOS, actually has another feature besides file transferring. It is the first time it is available on the 5D series, Canon's most popular model among professionals. So I would just like to just walk you through briefly how simple it is to set up and use.įirst, I know you Nikon shooters out there have had this on your cameras for quite sometime already, but this is fairly new to Canon's shooters. Being able to quickly and easily transfer photos to my cell phone via the built-in WiFi has been really incredible for me, and now not a day goes by that I do not use it. I knew it was going to be in the camera beforehand, but I really did believe I would have no use for it at all, Now after using it for two months, I am hooked. I recently upgraded my Canon 5D Mark III to a 5D Mark IV, and a new feature that was added to the camera line, that I thought I would have no use for whatsoever, was WiFi.








Canon camera connect app for mac download